EDOLA logo

Trustees of the University of the South

The University of the South has, as part of its governing system, two boards — the Board of Regents and the Board of Trustees. The Board of Regents is somewhat like a vestry and handles much of the fiduciary responsibility of the school. The Board of Trustees, on the other hand, is a board of people that are interested in promoting the University and its Seminary. In turn, they are to be agents of information for those in their dioceses. The annual meeting of the Board of Trustees usually occurs in late October, when new members are installed, when honorary degrees are given, and the business of the board occurs. Each diocese has one clerical and two lay representatives. The term is for three years. The by-laws of the university do stipulate that some actions of the Regents must be approved by the Trustees.

    Term begins: October 2020; Term expires: October 2023

    • Christina Vial Comer (St. Andrew’s, Paradis)

    Term begins: October 2021; Term expires: October 2024

    • The Rev. Robert Beazley (St. Michael’s, Mandeville)

    Term begins: October 2022; Term expires: October 2025

    • Lori Ranner (St. Anna’s, New Orleans)

    Term begins: October 2023; Term expires: October 2026

    • Drew Broach (All Saints’, River Ridge)


    1623 Seventh Street
    New Orleans, LA 70115
    Phone: (504) 895-6634
    Fax: (504) 208-3511

    Copyright ©2022 |  The Diocese of the Episcopal Church of Louisiana