Executive Board

The Executive Board shall have charge of the development and prosecution of the work of the Church, subject to the provisions of the Constitution and Canons of the Diocese and to the direction of The Convention. It shall have the power and authority to implement and carry out the programs and policies adopted by The Convention and to act for The Convention between meetings thereof, except where the authority is reserved to the Standing Committee. The Bishop shall be the executive head of all such work, and the Board shall assist the Bishop in the administration thereof. (Canon 7.1)

Members of the Executive Board

Ex-officio With Vote

  • The Rt. Rev. Morris K. Thompson, Jr., Bishop
  • The Rev. Bryan Owens, President of the Standing Committee (St. Luke’s, Baton Rouge)
  • Marsha Wade, Secretary of the Diocese (St. James, Baton Rouge)
  • Alan Brackett, Treasurer of the Diocese (Christ Church Cathedral, New Orleans)

Elected Members With Vote

     Class of 2017-2020

    • Lauren Anderson (St. Anna’s, New Orleans)
    • Owen Cope (St. Luke’s, Baton Rouge)
    • The Rev. Ashley Freeman (St. Patrick’s, Zachary)

    Class of 2018-2021

    • The Very Rev. A.J. Heine (St. Augustine’s, Metairie)
    • John Musser (Trinity Church, New Orleans)
    • David Warrington (St. James, Baton Rouge)

    Class of 2019-2022

    • The Rev. Chris Golding (St. Luke’s, Baton Rouge)
    • Nancy Hubbard (St. James, Baton Rouge)
    • Tom Oliver (St. Paul’s, New Orleans)

    Appointed With Vote



    Ex-officio Without Vote

    • Cove Geary, Chancellor (Christ Church, Covington)
    • Hugh McIntosh, Head of School, Episcopal School of Baton Rouge
    • Katheryn Flournoy, School Board Chair, Episcopal School of Baton Rouge
    • Merry Sorrells, Head of School, St. Martin’s
    • Ana Ortega, School Board Chair, St. Martin’s


    Staff Support Without Vote

    • The Rev’d Canon Shannon E. Manning (Canon to the Ordinary)
    • The Rev’d John Kellogg (Canon Missioner)
    • Chris Speed (Diocesan Administrator)


    1623 Seventh Street
    New Orleans, LA 70115
    Phone: (504) 895-6634
    Fax: (504) 208-3511

    Copyright ©2020 |  The Diocese of the Episcopal Church of Louisiana | Login

    Pin It on Pinterest