Bishop’s Visitation Schedule

It is Bishop Thompson’s desire to visit each parish in the diocese within fifteen to eighteen months.  The Bishop creates a visitation schedule in advance, rotating among parishes to fit them in within the calendar year schedule. In the event your parish is not listed for a visit during this calendar year and you have individuals prepared for Confirmation, you should contact Bishop Thompson.  He will personally go over the options with you.  Unforeseen circumstances may result in changes to the schedule.

Download the Customary for the Bishop’s Visitations

 

2019 Visitation Schedule

Download the full 2019 visitation and meeting schedule

 

Date/Time Church Notes
  • Sunday, January 06, 2019 at 10:00 am St. Martin's (Metairie)
  • Sunday, January 13, 2019 at 10:00 am St. Margaret's (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, January 20, 2019 at 10:00 am Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, February 03, 2019 at 10:00 am St. Andrew's (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, February 17, 2019 at 11:00 am St. Michael & All Angels (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, February 24, 2019 at 10:30 am St. George's (New Orleans)
  • Wednesday, March 06, 2019 at 12:15 pm Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Ash Wednesday
  • Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 9:00 am Mount Olivet (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 10:00 am Trinity Church (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 10:00 am Chapel of the Holy Comforter (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, April 14, 2019 at 9:30 am Trinity Church (Morgan City) Palm Sunday
  • Monday, April 15, 2019 at 11:00 am Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Mass of Collegiality With Renewal of Ordination Vows The Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana 11 a.m. on Monday, April 15 Christ Church Cathedral, 2919 St. Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA Clergy register for lunch here
  • Thursday, April 18, 2019 at 6:00 pm Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Maundy Thursday
  • Sunday, April 21, 2019 at 10:00 am Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Easter
  • Sunday, April 28, 2019 at 10:00 am St. Andrew's (Theriot) Followed by the Blessing of the Fleet at 1 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 05, 2019 at 11:00 am St. James (Baton Rouge)
  • Tuesday, May 07, 2019 at 8:00 am St. Paul's Episcopal School Baccalaureate
  • Sunday, May 12, 2019 at 10:30 am Trinity Church (New Orleans) Mother's Day
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2019 at 4:00 pm Episcopal School of Baton Rouge Baccalaureate
  • Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 9:30 am Christ Episcopal School Baccalaureate
  • Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 6:00 pm St. Paul's Episcopal School Graduation
  • Friday, May 17, 2019 at 6:30 pm Christ Episcopal School Commencement
  • Saturday, May 18, 2019 at 7:00 pm Episcopal School of Baton Rouge Graduation
  • Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 10:15 am St. Paul's (New Orleans)
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 7:00 pm St. Martin's Episcopal School Baccalaureate
  • Friday, May 31, 2019 at 7:30 pm St. Martin's Episcopal School Commencement
  • Sunday, June 02, 2019 at 10:30 am St. Mary's (Franklin)
  • Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 10:00 am Church of the Nativity (Rosedale) Father's Day
  • Sunday, August 04, 2019 at 10:00 am Church of the Holy Communion (Plaquemine)
  • Sunday, August 11, 2019 at 10:00 am St. Mark's (Harvey)
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2019 at 6:00 pm Church of the Transfiguration (Angola)
  • Saturday, August 17, 2019 at 4:00 pm St. Mary's (Morganza)
  • Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 10:30 am St. Francis (Denham Springs)
  • Sunday, August 25, 2019 at 10:30 am St. Augustine's (Metairie)
  • Sunday, September 08, 2019 at 9:00 am St. Stephen's (Innis)
  • Sunday, September 15, 2019 at 10:30 am St. John's (Thibodaux)
  • Sunday, September 22, 2019 at 10:00 am St. Matthew's (Houma)
  • Sunday, September 29, 2019 at 10:30 am St. Alban's Chapel (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, October 06, 2019 at 9:00 am Christ Church (Covington) -
  • Sunday, October 20, 2019 at 9:00 am St. Luke's (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, October 27, 2019 at 9:00 am All Saints' (River Ridge)
  • Sunday, November 10, 2019 at 10:30 am St. Anna's (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, November 17, 2019 at 10:30 am St. Luke's (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, November 24, 2019 at 10:00 am St. Patrick's (Zachary)
  • Sunday, December 08, 2019 at 9:30 am All Saints (Ponchatoula)
  • Sunday, December 15, 2019 at 10:00 am Grace Church (St. Francisville)
  • Sunday, December 22, 2019 at 10:30 am Christ Church (Slidell)
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019 at 5:00 pm Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Christmas Eve Service
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019 at 9:00 pm Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Christmas Eve Service

2020 Visitation Schedule

Download the full 2020 Visitation and Meeting Schedule

Date/Time Church Notes
  • Sunday, January 05, 2020 at 10:30 am Grace Memorial (Hammond)
  • Sunday, January 12, 2020 at 10:30 am St. Alban's Chapel (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020 at 10:00 am Church of the Incarnation (Amite)
  • Sunday, February 02, 2020 at 9:00 am St. Timothy's (LaPlace)
  • Tuesday, February 04, 2020 at 6:00 pm Church of the Transfiguration (Angola)
  • Sunday, February 16, 2020 at 9:00 am St. George's (New Orleans)
  • Wednesday, February 26, 2020 at 12:15 pm Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Ash Wednesday
  • Sunday, March 01, 2020 at 10:00 am St. Andrew's (Paradis)
  • Sunday, March 15, 2020 at 10:00 am St. Matthew's (Bogalusa)
  • Sunday, March 22, 2020 at 9:00 am St. Paul's/Holy Trinity (New Roads)
  • Sunday, March 29, 2020 at 10:00 am Trinity Church (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, April 05, 2020 at 10:30 am St. Philip's (New Orleans) Palm Sunday
  • Monday, April 06, 2020 at 11:00 am Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Chrism Mass
  • Thursday, April 09, 2020 at 6:00 pm Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Maundy Thursday
  • Sunday, April 12, 2020 at 10:00 am Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Easter
  • Thursday, April 16, 2020 at 6:30 pm Chapel of the Holy Spirit (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, April 19, 2020 at 10:30 am St. Luke's (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, April 26, 2020 at 10:00 am Chapel of the Holy Comforter (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, May 03, 2020 at 10:00 am St. Martin's (Metairie)
  • Sunday, May 10, 2020 at 10:15 am St. Paul's (New Orleans) Mother's Day
  • Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 8:00 am St. Paul's Episcopal School Baccalaureate
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2020 at 6:00 pm Episcopal School of Baton Rouge Baccalaureate
  • Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 9:30 am Christ Episcopal School Baccalaureate
  • Sunday, May 17, 2020 at 10:30 am St. James (Baton Rouge)
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 7:00 pm St. Martin's Episcopal School Baccalaureate
  • Sunday, May 31, 2020 at 10:00 am St. Patrick's (Zachary) Pentecost Sunday
  • Sunday, June 07, 2020 at 10:00 am Church of the Holy Communion (Plaquemine) 150th Anniversary
  • Sunday, June 21, 2020 at 10:30 am St. Andrew's (Clinton) Father's Day
  • Sunday, June 28, 2020 at 10:30 am Trinity Church (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, August 09, 2020 at 10:00 am St. Mark's (Harvey)
  • Sunday, August 16, 2020 at 10:00 am St. Margaret's (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, August 23, 2020 at 10:00 am St. Francis (Denham Springs)
  • Sunday, August 30, 2020 at 10:30 am St. Augustine's (Metairie)
  • Sunday, September 13, 2020 at 9:00 am St. Augustine's (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, September 20, 2020 at 10:00 am All Saints' (River Ridge)
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020 at 10:00 am St. Matthew's (Houma)
  • Sunday, October 04, 2020 at 10:00 am St. John's (Kenner)
  • Sunday, October 11, 2020 at 10:30 am St. Michael's (Mandeville)
  • Sunday, October 18, 2020 at 10:00 am Church of the Nativity (Rosedale)
  • Sunday, November 15, 2020 at 11:00 am St. Michael & All Angels (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, November 22, 2020 at 10:30 am St. Anna's (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, December 06, 2020 at 9:00 am Christ Church (Covington)
  • Sunday, December 13, 2020 at 10:00 am St. Andrew's (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, December 20, 2020 at 10:00 am Grace Church (St. Francisville)
  • Thursday, December 24, 2020 at 5:00 pm Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Christmas Eve
  • Thursday, December 24, 2020 at 9:00 pm Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Christmas Eve

Copyright ©2019 |  The Diocese of the Episcopal Church of Louisiana | Login

Pin It on Pinterest