Bishop’s Visitation Schedule

It is Bishop Duckworth’s desire to visit each parish in the diocese within fifteen to eighteen months.  The Bishop creates a visitation schedule in advance, rotating among parishes to fit them in within the calendar year schedule. In the event your parish is not listed for a visit during this calendar year and you have individuals prepared for Confirmation, you should contact Bishop Duckworth.  She will personally go over the options with you.  Unforeseen circumstances may result in changes to the schedule. Contact Jessica Lee, Bishop Duckworth’s executive assistant, with any questions: jlee@edola.org.

Customary for the Bishop’s Visitations

Visitation Worksheet

Conversation Prompts

Remainder of the 2023 Visitation Schedule

 

 Date  Time  Church  Notes

  • Sun, October 1, 2023

    10:00 am

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)

  • Sun, October 8, 2023

    9:00 am

    Christ Church (Covington)

  • Sun, October 15, 2023

    10:30 am

    St. James (Baton Rouge)

  • Sun, October 22, 2023

    10:00 am

    Church of the Nativity (Rosedale)

  • Sun, November 5, 2023

    10:00 am

    All Saints' (River Ridge)

  • Sun, November 12, 2023

    10:00 am

    Grace Church (St. Francisville)

  • Sun, November 19, 2023

    10:00 am

    St. John's (Thibodaux)

  • Sun, December 3, 2023

    9:30 am

    All Saints (Ponchatoula)

  • Sun, December 10, 2023

    10:30 am

    St. Michael's (Mandeville)

  • Sun, December 17, 2023

    10:30 am

    Grace Memorial (Hammond)

  • Sun, December 24, 2023

    5:00 pm

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
    Christmas Eve

 

No visitations on the following days

October 27-28: 186th Annual Convention (no visitation on Sunday following)
November 23-26: Thanksgiving Holiday
December 25-January 1: Christmas and New Year Holiday

2024 Visitation Schedule

 

 Date  Time  Church  Notes

  • Sat, January 6, 2024

    10:30 am

    St. Andrew's (Theriot)

  • Sun, January 14, 2024

    10:00 am

    Trinity Church (Baton Rouge)

  • Sun, January 21, 2024

    10:00 am

    St. Luke's (New Orleans)

  • Sun, January 28, 2024

    10:00 am

    St. Anna's (New Orleans)

  • Sun, February 18, 2024

    11:00 am

    St. Michael & All Angels (Baton Rouge)

  • Sun, February 25, 2024

    9:00 am

    St. John's (Kenner)

  • Sun, March 10, 2024

    10:30 am

    St. Alban's Chapel (Baton Rouge)

  • Sun, March 17, 2024

    10:00 am

    Chapel of the Holy Spirit (New Orleans)
    St. Patrick’s Day

  • Sun, March 24, 2024

    10:00 am

    St. Matthew's (Houma)
    Palm Sunday

  • Mon, March 25, 2024

    11:00 am

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
    Chrism Mass

  • Sun, March 31, 2024

    10:00 am

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
    Easter

  • Sun, April 7, 2024

    9:30 am

    Trinity Church (Morgan City)
    150th Anniversary Celebration

  • Sun, April 14, 2024

    10:30 am

    St. George's (New Orleans)
    150th Anniversary Celebration

  • Sun, April 21, 2024

    10:00 am

    St. Paul's (New Orleans)

  • Sun, April 28, 2024

    10:00 am

    Church of the Holy Communion (Plaquemine)

  • Sun, May 12, 2024

    10:00 am

    St. Andrew's (New Orleans)
    Mother’s Day

  • Sun, May 19, 2024

    10:00 am

    St. Luke's (Baton Rouge)

  • Sun, June 2, 2024

    10:30 am

    St. Augustine's (Metairie)

  • Sun, June 16, 2024

    10:00 am

    St. Stephen's (Innis)
    Father’s Day

  • Sun, July 7, 2024

    10:00 am

    Church of the Incarnation (Amite)

  • Sun, July 14, 2024

    10:00 am

    St. Augustine's (Baton Rouge)

  • Sun, August 18, 2024

    10:00 am

    St. Matthew's (Bogalusa)

  • Sun, August 25, 2024

    9:00 am

    Mount Olivet (New Orleans)

  • Sun, September 8, 2024

    10:00 am

    St. Andrew's (Clinton)

  • Sun, September 15, 2024

    9:00 am

    St. Martin's (Metairie)

  • Sun, September 22, 2024

    10:00 am

    St. Margaret's (Baton Rouge)

  • Sun, September 29, 2024

    10:00 am

    Trinity Church (New Orleans)

  • Sun, October 6, 2024

    10:00 am

    St. James (Baton Rouge)

  • Sun, October 13, 2024

    10:00 am

    St. Michael's (Mandeville)

  • Sun, November 3, 2024

    10:00 am

    All Saints' (River Ridge)

  • Sun, November 10, 2024

    10:00 am

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)

  • Sun, November 17, 2024

    10:00 am

    St. Francis (Denham Springs)

  • Sun, November 24, 2024

    10:00 am

    Grace Church (St. Francisville)

  • Sun, December 8, 2024

    10:00 am

    Christ Church (Covington)

  • Sun, December 8, 2024

    4:00 pm

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
    Lessons and Carols

  • Sun, December 15, 2024

    10:00 am

    St. Patrick's (Zachary)

  • Sun, December 22, 2024

    10:00 am

    Chapel of the Holy Comforter (New Orleans)

  • Tue, December 24, 2024

    5:00 pm

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
    Christmas Eve Service

 

No visitations on the following days

2024
January 9-11: Clergy Conference
January 27-28: Conference on Ministry
February 11-13: Mardi Gras Holiday
February 27-March 3: House of Bishops Meeting
May 5th No Visitation
May 26: Memorial Day Weekend
June 9: Living Our Vows Residency
June 23-June 30: General Convention
July 21-August 11: No Visitations / Vacation
September 1: Labor Day Weekend
October 20: No visitation
October 25-26: 187th Annual Convention (no visitation on Sunday following)
November 28-December 1: Thanksgiving Holiday
December 25-January 1: Christmas and New Year Holiday