Bishop’s Visitation Schedule

It is Bishop Thompson’s desire to visit each parish in the diocese within fifteen to eighteen months.  The Bishop creates a visitation schedule in advance, rotating among parishes to fit them in within the calendar year schedule. In the event your parish is not listed for a visit during this calendar year and you have individuals prepared for Confirmation, you should contact Bishop Thompson.  He will personally go over the options with you.  Unforeseen circumstances may result in changes to the schedule.

Download the Customary for the Bishop’s Visitations

 

2021 Visitation Schedule

 

Date/Time Church Notes
  • Sunday, January 10, 2021 at 10:30 am St. Alban's Chapel (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, January 17, 2021 at 10:00 am St. Martin's (Metairie)
  • Sunday, January 24, 2021 at 10:00 am Chapel of the Holy Comforter (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, February 07, 2021 at 10:30 am St. George's (New Orleans)
  • Wednesday, February 17, 2021 at 12:15 pm Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Ash Wednesday
  • Sunday, February 21, 2021 at 10:00 am Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, February 28, 2021 at 10:15 am St. Paul's (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, March 07, 2021 at 10:30 am Annunciation (New Orleans) Combined visitation with Mount Olivet, New Orleans.
  • Thursday, March 18, 2021 at 6:00 pm Chapel of the Holy Spirit (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, March 21, 2021 at 9:00 am St. Andrew's (Clinton)
  • Sunday, March 28, 2021 at 9:30 am Trinity Church (Morgan City)
  • Monday, March 29, 2021 at 11:00 am Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Chrism Mass
  • Thursday, April 01, 2021 at 6:00 pm Maundy Thursday
  • Sunday, April 04, 2021 at 10:00 am Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Easter
  • Sunday, April 11, 2021 at 10:30 am St. Luke's (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, April 18, 2021 at 10:00 am Church of the Holy Communion (Plaquemine)
  • Sunday, April 25, 2021 at 10:30 am St. Andrew's (Theriot) Blessing of the Fleet on Bayou Dularge
  • Sunday, May 02, 2021 at 10:30 am St. James (Baton Rouge)
  • Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 8:00 am St. Paul's Episcopal School Baccalaureate
  • Thursday, May 13, 2021 at 9:30 am Christ Episcopal School Baccalaureate
  • Friday, May 14, 2021 at 6:00 pm Episcopal School of Baton Rouge Baccalaureate
  • Sunday, May 16, 2021 at 10:30 am Trinity Church (New Orleans)
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 at 4:00 pm St. Mary's (Morganza)
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 at 10:30 am St. Paul's/Holy Trinity (New Roads)
  • Sunday, June 06, 2021 at 10:30 am St. Philip's (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, June 13, 2021 at 9:30 am All Saints (Ponchatoula)
  • Sunday, August 01, 2021 at 10:30 am Christ Church (Slidell)
  • Sunday, August 08, 2021 at 10:00 am Trinity Church (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, August 15, 2021 at 10:00 am St. Margaret's (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, August 22, 2021 at 10:00 am St. Mark's (Harvey)
  • Sunday, August 29, 2021 at 10:30 am St. Augustine's (Metairie)
  • Sunday, September 05, 2021 at 10:00 am St. Patrick's (Zachary)
  • Sunday, September 12, 2021 at 10:30 am St. Francis (Denham Springs)
  • Sunday, September 19, 2021 at 10:00 am St. Matthew's (Houma)
  • Sunday, September 26, 2021 at 9:00 am St. Stephen's (Innis)
  • Sunday, October 03, 2021 at 10:30 am St. John's (Thibodaux)
  • Sunday, October 17, 2021 at 10:00 am St. Luke's (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, October 24, 2021 at 9:00 am Christ Church (Covington)
  • Sunday, October 31, 2021 at 10:00 am All Saints' (River Ridge)
  • Sunday, November 14, 2021 at 11:00 am St. Michael & All Angels (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, November 21, 2021 at 10:00 am Grace Church (St. Francisville)
  • Sunday, December 05, 2021 at 10:30 am St. Mary's (Franklin)
  • Sunday, December 12, 2021 at 10:30 am St. Anna's (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, December 19, 2021 at 10:00 am St. Andrew's (New Orleans)
  • Friday, December 24, 2021 at 5:00 pm Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Christmas Eve
  • Friday, December 24, 2021 at 9:00 pm Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Christmas Eve

1623 Seventh Street
New Orleans, LA 70115
Phone: (504) 895-6634
Fax: (504) 208-3511

Copyright ©2020 |  The Diocese of the Episcopal Church of Louisiana | Login

Pin It on Pinterest