Bishop’s Visitation Schedule

It is Bishop Thompson’s desire to visit each parish in the diocese within fifteen to eighteen months.  The Bishop creates a visitation schedule in advance, rotating among parishes to fit them in within the calendar year schedule. In the event your parish is not listed for a visit during this calendar year and you have individuals prepared for Confirmation, you should contact Bishop Thompson.  He will personally go over the options with you.  Unforeseen circumstances may result in changes to the schedule.

Download the Customary for the Bishop’s Visitations

 

Remaining 2018 Visitation Schedule

Sunday, November 4 10 a.m. All Saints’ River Ridge All Saints’s Day
Sunday, November 11 10:30 a.m. St. Anna’s New Orleans
November 16-17 Solomon Episcopal Conference Center Loranger Executive Board Retreat
Sunday, November 18 10:30 a.m. St. John’s Thibodaux
November 22-23 Thanksgiving Holiday – Office Closed
Sunday, November 25 No visitation
Sunday, December 2 10 a.m. Grace Church St. Francisville
December 5-7 TBD Province IV House of Bishops Meeting
Saturday, December 8 10 a.m. Solomon Episcopal Conference Center Loranger SECC Board Meeting
Sunday, December 9 10 a.m. St. Patrick’s Zachary
Sunday, December 16 10:30 a.m. Grace Memorial Hammond
December 21- January 2 Office Closed for Christmas Holiday
Monday, December 24 5 p.m. Christ Church Cathedral New Orleans Christmas Eve
Monday, December 24 9 a.m. Christ Church Cathedral New Orleans Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25 No visitation
Sunday, December 31, No visitation – New Year’s Eve

2019 Visitation Schedule

Download the full 2019 visitation and meeting schedule

 

Date/Time Church Notes
  • Sunday, January 06 at 10:00 am St. Martin’s (Metairie)
  • Sunday, January 13 at 10:00 am St. Margaret’s (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, January 20 at 10:00 am Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, February 03 at 10:00 am St. Andrew’s (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, February 17 at 11:00 am St. Michael & All Angels (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, February 24 at 10:30 am St. George’s (New Orleans)
  • Wednesday, March 06 at 12:15 pm Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Ash Wednesday
  • Sunday, March 17 at 10:00 am Trinity Church (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, March 24 at 10:00 am Chapel of the Holy Comforter (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, April 14 at 9:30 am Trinity Church (Morgan City) Palm Sunday
  • Monday, April 15 at 11:00 am Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Chrism Mass
  • Thursday, April 18 at 6:00 pm Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Maundy Thursday
  • Sunday, April 21 at 10:00 am Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Easter
  • Sunday, April 28 at 10:00 am St. Andrew’s (Theriot) Followed by the Blessing of the Fleet at 1 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 05 at 11:00 am St. James (Baton Rouge)
  • Tuesday, May 07 at 8:00 am St. Paul’s Episcopal School Baccalaureate
  • Sunday, May 12 at 10:30 am Trinity Church (New Orleans) Mother’s Day
  • Wednesday, May 15 at 4:00 pm Episcopal School of Baton Rouge Baccalaureate
  • Thursday, May 16 at 9:30 am Christ Episcopal School Baccalaureate
  • Thursday, May 16 at 6:00 pm St. Paul’s Episcopal School Graduation
  • Friday, May 17 at 6:30 pm Christ Episcopal School Commencement
  • Saturday, May 18 at 7:00 pm Episcopal School of Baton Rouge Graduation
  • Sunday, May 19 at 10:15 am St. Paul’s (New Orleans)
  • Wednesday, May 29 at 7:00 pm St. Martin’s Episcopal School Baccalaureate
  • Friday, May 31 at 7:30 pm St. Martin’s Episcopal School Commencement
  • Sunday, June 02 at 10:30 am St. Mary’s (Franklin)
  • Sunday, June 16 at 10:00 am Church of the Nativity (Rosedale) Father’s Day
  • Sunday, August 04 at 10:00 am Church of the Holy Communion (Plaquemine)
  • Sunday, August 11 at 10:00 am St. Mark’s (Harvey)
  • Tuesday, August 13 at 6:00 pm Church of the Transfiguration (Angola)
  • Saturday, August 17 at 4:00 pm St. Mary’s (Morganza)
  • Sunday, August 18 at 10:30 am St. Francis (Denham Springs)
  • Sunday, August 25 at 10:30 am St. Augustine’s (Metairie)
  • Sunday, September 08 at 9:00 am St. Stephen’s (Innis)
  • Sunday, September 15 at 10:30 am St. John’s (Thibodaux)
  • Sunday, September 22 at 10:00 am St. Matthew’s (Houma)
  • Sunday, September 29 at 10:00 am Grace Church (St. Francisville)
  • Sunday, October 06 at 9:00 am Christ Church (Covington)
  • Sunday, October 20 at 9:00 am St. Luke’s (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, October 27 at 9:00 am All Saints’ (River Ridge)
  • Sunday, November 10 at 10:30 am St. Anna’s (New Orleans)
  • Sunday, November 17 at 10:30 am St. Luke’s (Baton Rouge)
  • Sunday, November 24 at 10:00 am St. Patrick’s (Zachary)
  • Sunday, December 08 at 9:30 am All Saints (Ponchatoula)
  • Sunday, December 15 at 10:30 am St. Alban’s Chapel (Baton Rouge)
  • Tuesday, December 24 at 5:00 pm Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Christmas Eve Service
  • Tuesday, December 24 at 9:00 pm Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans) Christmas Eve Service

1623 Seventh Street
New Orleans, LA 70115

Phone: (504) 895-6634
Fax: (504) 208-3511

Copyright ©2018 |  The Diocese of the Episcopal Church of Louisiana | Login

Pin It on Pinterest