Bishop’s Visitation Schedule

It is Bishop Thompson’s desire to visit each parish in the diocese within fifteen to eighteen months.  The Bishop creates a visitation schedule in advance, rotating among parishes to fit them in within the calendar year schedule. In the event your parish is not listed for a visit during this calendar year and you have individuals prepared for Confirmation, you should contact Bishop Thompson.  He will personally go over the options with you.  Unforeseen circumstances may result in changes to the schedule.

Download the Customary for the Bishop’s Visitations

 

2021 Visitation Schedule

 

 Date  Time  Church  Notes
  • Sun, January 10, 2021

    10:30 am

    St. Alban's Chapel (Baton Rouge)
  • Sun, January 17, 2021

    10:00 am

    St. Martin's (Metairie)
  • Sun, January 24, 2021

    10:00 am

    Chapel of the Holy Comforter (New Orleans)
  • Sun, February 7, 2021

    10:30 am

    St. George's (New Orleans)
  • Wed, February 17, 2021

    12:15 pm

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
    Ash Wednesday
  • Sun, February 21, 2021

    10:00 am

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
  • Sun, February 28, 2021

    10:15 am

    St. Paul's (New Orleans)
  • Sun, March 7, 2021

    10:30 am

    Annunciation (New Orleans)
    Combined visitation with Mount Olivet, New Orleans.
  • Thu, March 18, 2021

    6:00 pm

    Chapel of the Holy Spirit (New Orleans)
  • Sun, March 21, 2021

    9:00 am

    St. Andrew's (Clinton)
  • Sun, March 28, 2021

    9:30 am

    Trinity Church (Morgan City)
  • Mon, March 29, 2021

    11:00 am

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
    Chrism Mass
  • Thu, April 1, 2021

    6:00 pm

    Maundy Thursday
  • Sun, April 4, 2021

    10:00 am

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
    Easter
  • Sun, April 11, 2021

    10:30 am

    St. Luke's (Baton Rouge)
  • Sun, April 18, 2021

    10:00 am

    Church of the Holy Communion (Plaquemine)
  • Sun, April 25, 2021

    10:30 am

    St. Andrew's (Theriot)
    Blessing of the Fleet on Bayou Dularge
  • Sun, May 2, 2021

    10:30 am

    St. James (Baton Rouge)
  • Tue, May 11, 2021

    8:00 am

    St. Paul's Episcopal School
    Baccalaureate
  • Thu, May 13, 2021

    9:30 am

    Christ Episcopal School
    Baccalaureate
  • Fri, May 14, 2021

    6:00 pm

    Episcopal School of Baton Rouge
    Baccalaureate
  • Sun, May 16, 2021

    10:30 am

    Trinity Church (New Orleans)
  • Sat, May 22, 2021

    4:00 pm

    St. Mary's (Morganza)
  • Sun, May 23, 2021

    10:30 am

    St. Paul's/Holy Trinity (New Roads)
  • Sun, June 6, 2021

    10:30 am

    St. Philip's (New Orleans)
  • Sun, June 13, 2021

    9:30 am

    All Saints (Ponchatoula)
  • Sun, August 1, 2021

    10:30 am

    Christ Church (Slidell)
  • Sun, August 8, 2021

    11:00 am

    St. Michael & All Angels (Baton Rouge)
  • Sun, August 15, 2021

    9:00 am

    St. Stephen's (Innis)
  • Sun, August 29, 2021

    10:30 am

    St. Augustine's (Metairie)
    The service has been cancelled due to the expected landfall of Hurricane Ida.
  • Sun, September 5, 2021

    10:00 am

    St. Patrick's (Zachary)
  • Sun, September 12, 2021

    10:30 am

    St. Francis (Denham Springs)
  • Sun, September 19, 2021

    10:00 am

    St. Matthew's (Houma)
  • Sun, September 26, 2021

    10:00 am

    St. Margaret's (Baton Rouge)
  • Sun, October 3, 2021

    10:30 am

    St. John's (Thibodaux)
  • Sun, October 17, 2021

    10:00 am

    St. Luke's (New Orleans)
  • Sun, October 24, 2021

    9:00 am

    Christ Church (Covington)
  • Sun, October 31, 2021

    10:00 am

    All Saints' (River Ridge)
  • Sat, November 13, 2021

    5:00 pm

    St. Michael's (Mandeville)
  • Sun, November 14, 2021

    10:00 am

    Trinity Church (Baton Rouge)
  • Sun, November 21, 2021

    10:00 am

    Grace Church (St. Francisville)
  • Sun, December 5, 2021

    10:30 am

    St. Mary's (Franklin)
  • Sun, December 12, 2021

    10:30 am

    St. Anna's (New Orleans)
  • Sun, December 19, 2021

    10:00 am

    St. Andrew's (New Orleans)
  • Fri, December 24, 2021

    5:00 pm

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
    Christmas Eve
  • Fri, December 24, 2021

    9:00 pm

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
    Christmas Eve

2022 Visitation Schedule for Bishop Thompson

 

 Date  Time  Church  Notes
  • Sun, January 2, 2022

    10:00 am

    Church of the Incarnation (Amite)
  • Sun, January 9, 2022

    10:00 am

    St. Augustine's (Baton Rouge)
  • Sun, January 16, 2022

    10:00 am

    St. Patrick's (Zachary)
  • Sun, January 23, 2022

    10:00 am

    St. Matthew's (Bogalusa)
  • Sun, January 30, 2022

    10:30 am

    Grace Memorial (Hammond)
  • Sun, February 6, 2022

    10:00 am

    St. Andrew's (Paradis)
  • Sun, February 13, 2022

    9:00 am

    St. John's (Kenner)
  • Wed, February 16, 2022

    6:00 pm

    Chapel of the Holy Spirit (New Orleans)
  • Sun, February 20, 2022

    9:00 am

    St. Timothy's (LaPlace)
  • Wed, March 2, 2022

    12:15 pm

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
    Ash Wednesday
  • Sat, March 5, 2022

    6:00 pm

    Church of the Nativity (Rosedale)
  • Sun, March 6, 2022

    10:00 am

  • Sun, March 20, 2022

    10:30 am

    St. George's (New Orleans)
  • Wed, March 23, 2022

    6:00 am

    Annunciation (New Orleans)
    Combined service with Mount Olivet, New Orleans
  • Sun, March 27, 2022

    10:30 am

    St. Alban's Chapel (Baton Rouge)
  • Sun, April 3, 2022

    10:30 am

    St. Luke's (Baton Rouge)
  • Sun, April 10, 2022

    10:00 am

    St. Matthew's (Houma)
    Palm Sunday
  • Mon, April 11, 2022

    11:00 am

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
    Chrism Mass
  • Thu, April 14, 2022

    6:00 pm

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
    Maundy Thursday
  • Sun, April 17, 2022

    10:00 am

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
    Easter
  • Sun, April 24, 2022

    10:30 am

    St. Andrew's (Theriot)
    Boat blessing following service
  • Sun, May 8, 2022

    9:30 am

    Trinity Church (Morgan City)
  • Sun, May 15, 2022

    10:00 am

    St. Martin's (Metairie)
  • Sun, May 22, 2022

    10:30 am

    St. Augustine's (Metairie)
  • Sun, June 12, 2022

    10:00 am

    St. Luke's (New Orleans)
  • Sun, June 19, 2022

    9:00 am

    St. Andrew's (Clinton)
  • Sat, June 25, 2022

    4:00 pm

    St. Mary's (Morganza)
  • Sun, June 26, 2022

    9:00 am

    St. Paul's/Holy Trinity (New Roads)
  • Sun, August 21, 2022

    10:00 am

    St. Mark's (Harvey)
  • Sun, August 28, 2022

    10:00 am

    Church of the Holy Communion (Plaquemine)
  • Sun, September 11, 2022

    10:30 am

    Trinity Church (New Orleans)
  • Sun, September 18, 2022

    10:15 am

    St. Paul's (New Orleans)
  • Sun, September 25, 2022

    10:00 am

    St. John's (Thibodaux)
  • Sun, October 2, 2022

    10:00 am

    All Saints' (River Ridge)
  • Sun, October 9, 2022

    9:30 am

    All Saints (Ponchatoula)
  • Sun, October 16, 2022

    10:30 am

    St. James (Baton Rouge)
  • Sun, October 23, 2022

    11:00 am

    St. Michael & All Angels (Baton Rouge)
  • Sun, October 30, 2022

    9:00 am

    Christ Church (Covington)

2022 Visitation Schedule for the 12th Bishop (To be elected)

 

 Date  Time  Church  Notes
  • Sun, November 20, 2022

    10:00 am

    St. Andrew's (New Orleans)
  • Sun, December 4, 2022

    10:00 am

    Trinity Church (Baton Rouge)
  • Sun, December 11, 2022

    10:00 am

    St. Francis (Denham Springs)
  • Sun, December 18, 2022

    10:30 am

    St. Mary's (Franklin)
  • Sat, December 24, 2022

    5:00 pm

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
    Christmas Eve
  • Sat, December 24, 2022

    9:00 pm

    Christ Church Cathedral (New Orleans)
    Christmas Eve

1623 Seventh Street
New Orleans, LA 70115
Phone: (504) 895-6634
Fax: (504) 208-3511

Copyright ©2021 |  The Diocese of the Episcopal Church of Louisiana

Pin It on Pinterest