Standing Committee

Functions of the Standing Committee

The Standing Committee of the Diocese of Louisiana consists of five lay members and five clergy members of the diocese elected by The Convention and authorized by the Constitution and Canons of the Episcopal Church.

  • Fulfill all functions required of it by the Constitution and Canons of the Episcopal Church & of the Diocese
  • Acts as Council of Advice to the Bishop
  • Serves as the Ecclesiastical Authority when there is no Bishop

Members of the Standing Committee

Class of 2014 – 2018
  • Chair: The Rev. Bryan Owen (St. Luke’s, Baton Rouge)
  • Rachel Whitley (St. Augustine’s, Metairie)
Class of 2015 – 2019
  • The Rev. Morgan MacIntire (Christ Church, Covington)
  • Katherine Martin (St. James, Baton Rouge)
Class of 2016 – 2020
  • The Rev. Rob Courtney (St. Paul’s, New Orleans)
  • Julio Figueroa (Christ Church Cathedral, New Orleans)
Class of 2017 – 2021
  • The Rev. Fred Devall (St. Martin’s, Metairie)
  • Janice Zitzmann (St. Augustine’s, Metairie)

Copyright ©2018 |  The Diocese of the Episcopal Church of Louisiana | Login