Commission for Racial Healing

Since racism works against our Baptismal Covenant, we are committed to promoting racial reconciliation in our diocese. We seek God’s help to work in healing our woundedness and to forge a life together where unity overcomes estrangement, forgiveness heals guilt, and joy conquers despair. In our ongoing spiritual formation, we will use prayer, worship, advocacy, intentional action and education to become the Beloved Community.

  • The Rev. Liz-Embler Beazley, Chair
  • The Rev. Robert Beazley
  • Patricia Corderman
  • The Rev. Dan Krutz
  • Jey Rogers
  • Veronica Sanders
  • Joy Shackelford


1623 Seventh Street
New Orleans, LA 70115
Phone: (504) 895-6634
Fax: (504) 208-3511

Copyright ©2021 |  The Diocese of the Episcopal Church of Louisiana

Pin It on Pinterest