Episcopal Community Services Board

Function of the Episcopal Community Services Board

Section 1. There shall be an Episcopal Community Services organized as a subsidiary of The Diocese with The Diocese as the sole member.
Section 2. The purpose of Episcopal Community Services shall be to further the mission of the Church through social ministry.
Section 3. There shall be a Board of Advisors of Episcopal Community Services. The number of advisors, their terms of office and their duties shall be as provided in the organizational documents of Episcopal Community Services. Advisors shall be appointed by the Bishop and approved by The Convention. The administration and custody of permanent funds committed to the management of the Board of Trustees as provided in Canon 26 shall not be affected.
Section 4. The Bishop or his designee shall be Chair of the Board of Advisors.
Section 5. Episcopal Community Services shall report annually in writing to The Convention.

Episcopal Community Services of  Louisiana Board  of Advisors

Class of 2021-2024

  • Nell Bolton (Trinity Church, New Orleans)
  • The Rev. Rob Courtney (St. Paul’s, New Orleans)

Class of 2012-2025

  • Owen Cope (St. Luke’s, Baton Rouge)
  • The Rev. Jane-Allison Wiggin (St. Luke’s, New Orleans; The Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana)

Class of 2023-2026

  • The Rev. Canon David Lowry (Christ Church Cathedral, New Orleans)

 Gaudet Committee

    • Owen Cope (St. Luke’s, Baton Rouge)
    • The Rev. Rob Courtney, Chair (St. Paul’s, New Orleans)
    • The Rev. Stephen Crawford (St. Mary’s, Franklin)
    • Dr. Kendall Genre (Christ Church Cathedral, New Orleans)
    • The Rev. Jane-Allison Wiggin (Historic St. Luke’s, New Orleans)