EDOLA logo

Commission on Ministry

The Commission on Ministry consist of not more than twenty-one members and is composed of Presbyters, Deacons, and members of the laity. Members of the Commission on Ministry are appointed by the Bishop. The Commission on Ministry, as outlined in the Episcopal Church canons, is charged with assisting the Bishop “in determining present and future needs for ministry in the diocese”, “in enlisting and selecting persons for Holy Orders”, and making recommendations to the Bishop. See Canon 9 of the Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana. See Title III.2 of the Constitution and Canons of the Episcopal Church.

Members of the Commission on Ministry

Members, ex-officio

  • Bishop of Louisiana: The Rt. Rev Shannon Rogers Duckworth

      Class of 2020-2023

      • Deacon JoAnn Garma (retired)
      • The Rev. Watson Lamb (Chapel of the Holy Spirit, New Orleans)
      • The Rev. Liz-Embler Beazley (St. Paul’s, New Orleans)
      • The Rev. Skully Knight (Episcopal School of Baton Rouge)
      • Brother Todd van Alstyne (St. Anna’s, New Orleans)

      Class of 2021-2024

      • The Very Rev. Paul Bailey
      • The Rev. Gina Jenkins (St. Paul’s, New Orleans)
      • Mike Gaudet (St. Luke’s, Baton Rouge)
      • The Rev. Dennis Ryan (Christ Church, Covington)
      • Tom Wade (St. James, Baton Rouge)

      Class of 2022-2025

      • The Very Rev. Jay Angerer (All Saints’, River Ridge)

      1623 Seventh Street
      New Orleans, LA 70115
      Phone: (504) 895-6634
      Fax: (504) 208-3511

      Copyright ©2022 |  The Diocese of the Episcopal Church of Louisiana