Deans of the Diocese of Louisiana

Deaneries shall be constituted as determined by The Bishop. The Deanery clergy membership shall constitute all members of the clergy who are resident or have a cure in the Deanery. The Bishop shall appoint a Dean for each of the Deaneries. The Dean shall be a priest resident in the Deanery and shall be appointed for a term of three years. The Bishop may reappoint Deans at his discretion. The duties of a Dean of a Deanery are as determined by The Bishop. (Canon 14)

    • Baton Rouge: The Very Rev. Dr. Roman Roldan (Grace Church, St. Francisville)
    • Cathedral: The Very Rev. David DuPlantier (Christ Church Cathedral, New Orleans)
    • Jefferson: The Very Rev. AJ Heine (St. Augustine’s, Metairie)
    • Northshore: The Very Rev Paul Bailey (Grace Memorial, Hammond)
    • New Orleans Downtown: The Very Rev. William Terry (St. Anna’s, New Orleans)
    • New Orleans Uptown: The Very Rev. Richard Easterling (St. George’s, New Orleans)
    • Southwest: The Very Rev. Craig Dalferes (St. Matthew’s, Houma)


    Copyright ©2019 |  The Diocese of the Episcopal Church of Louisiana | Login

    Pin It on Pinterest