2019 CR-1 RESOLUTION TO THANK THE PLANNING COMMITTEES AND STAFF OF CONVENTION

RESOLVED, that the 182nd Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana extends its gratitude to all who helped make this gathering such a success, recognizing from the Diocesan staff:

The Rev. Canon Shannon Manning, Canon to the Ordinary
The Rev. Canon John Kellogg, Canon Missioner
Cassandra Reiger, Bishop's Secretary
Joy Shackelford, Assistant to the Canon to the Ordinary
Karen Mackey, Communications Director
Chris Speed, Diocesan Administrator
Audrey Threefoot, Archivist
The Rev. Jane-Allison Wiggin-Nettles, Diocesan Youth Coordinator

as well as the Convention Planning Committee:

The Rt. Rev. Morris K. Thompson, Jr Karena Anderson The Very Rev. Paul Bailey Pat Brown Mary Thomas Coady Ann Costa The Rev. Canon John Kellogg Karen Mackey The Rev. Morgan MacIntire The Rev. Canon Shannon Manning John Morvant Cassandra Reiger Joy Shackelford Chris Speed Marsha Wade Lisa Ward

2019 CR—2 RESOLUTION TO THANK THE KEYNOTE SPEAKER

RESOLVED, that the 182nd Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana extends its gratitude to Mary Foster Parmer for her thoughtful eloquence on the subject of Christian hospitality and the Invite – Welcome – Connect ethos of newcomer and member engagement.

2019 CR—3 RESOLUTION TO THANK THE CONVENTION HOSTS AND VOLUNTEERS

RESOLVED, that the 182nd Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana offers its thanks and gratitude to clergy and people of Christ Episcopal Church of Covington, Christ Episcopal School, and Christwood Retirement Community for hosting us, feeding us, and keeping us entertained.

The Convention thanks especially:

Steve Ahrons, Sr., Denise Baham, Sherry Beale, Liz Bell, Bob Brown, Pat Brown, Judy Bruce, Anne Butts, Joe Campbell, Sudee Campbell, Carolyn Carpenter, Mary Thomas Coady, Karen Courtney, Jeanne Crotty, Marty Desmond, Carroll Devine, Mimi Dossett, Ann Duke, Jack Duke, Madeline Gill, Ed Jahncke, Jane Jahncke, Melinda Jones, Suzan Lindsey, Mike Lindsey, Gina Loomis, Mary Helen Mason, Barbara Moffett, Randy Moffett, Ray Rabidoux, Rosemary Replogle, Roz Rhodes, Winston Rice, Susan Seago, Liz Taurman, Choose Taurman, Alison Thompson, Beverly Voekle, Lisa Ward, JP Warner, Valerie Warner, Carol White, Kerry Yeates

2019 CR—4 RESOLUTION TO THANK CONVENTION COMMITTEE MEMBERS

RESOLVED, that the 182nd Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana thanks its Committees for their diligence and preparation, allowing for the speedy despatch of business, most specially:

Committee for the Despatch of Business

The Rt. Rev. Morris K. Thompson
Cove Geary, Parliamentarian
The Rev. Canon John Kellogg, Chair
The Rev. Canon Shannon Manning, Secretary of Elections
Marsha Wade, Secretary of the Diocese
Gillian Knowles-Jones, Assisting Secretary

Committee on the Budget

Denise Allen
Debbie Boies
Alan Brackett, Treasurer of the Diocese
The Rev. John Miller
Francis Nezianya
Chris Speed
David Warrington, Chair

Committee on Constitutions and Canons Raul Esquivel III, Chair Cove Geary, Chancellor

2019 CR—5 GREETINGS TO THE DIOCESE OF TOHOKU JAPAN

RESOLVED, that the 182nd Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana extends its greetings, well-wishes, and prayers to Bishop John Masato Yoshida, the reverend clergy, and most faithful people of the Diocese of Tohoku, asking that God would grant them speedy recovery from Typhoon Hagibis.

2019 CR-06 GREETINGS TO OUR RETIRED BISHOPS

RESOLVED, that the 182nd Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana sends its greetings to the Rt. Rev. James Brown and his wife, Mary Jo, and the Rt. Rev. Charles Jenkins and his wife, Louise, offering ceaseless and fervent prayers that in health and happiness, in prosperity and tranquility, they may continue to enjoy their respective retirements.

2019 CR-7 RESOLUTION TO THANK OUR BISHOP

RESOLVED, that the 182nd Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana expresses its joy in celebrating ten years of leadership and ministry from our anything-but-ordinary Ordinary Bishop, the Rt. Rev. Morris K. Thompson: our mitred mascot, our rocheted *Rex tremendae*, our pontifical puppet master.

Likewise, the Convention offers its unyielding thanks for the ministry of Rebecca, his wife, whose kindness, humor, and friendship are celebrated by all. God prosper them and daily visit and renew them that their next ten years in this office may be as idyllic and serene as the first.