2017 CR-1 RESOLUTION TO THANK SAINT JAMES EPISCOPAL CHURCH AND SCHOOL

RESOLVED, that the 180th Convention the Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana offers thanks for the gracious hospitality shown us by the people of St. James Episcopal Church and School, most specially,

The Rev. Joe Reynolds

The Rev. Ralph Howe

The Rev. John Pitzer

Mary Boutwell

Benjamin Brice

Jo Craddock

Mary Davis-Palms

Eric Johnson

James McCray

Dwight Nichols

Cheryl Olinde

Sarah Otteman Bray

Sylvia Rabalais

Hannah Rothermel

Herndon Spillman

Kids Orchestra & St. James Treble Choir

The St. James E.C.W.

2017 CR–2 RESOLUTION TO THANK THE PLANNING COMMITTEES AND STAFF OF CONVENTION

RESOLVED, that the 180th Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana extends its gratitude to all who helped make this august synod a bright success recognizing most specially,

from the Diocesan Staff

The Rev. Canon Shannon Manning,

The Rev. Canon John Kellogg,

The Rev. Jane-Allison Wiggin-Nettles,

The Ven. Cindy Obier,

The Rev. Deacon Elaine Clements;

Cassandra Reiger,

Chris Speed,

Joy Shackleford,

Karen Mackey,

Audrey Threefoot;

as well as

the Rev. Paul Bailey and

Jarrett Follett, our liturgical committee;

Marsha Wade,

Jane Perkins, and

Gillian Knowles-Jones, our Secretaries;

Denise Allen and

Mary Boutwell, volunteer coordinators;

Lubna Culbert, registration and reception;

Lee Griffin, vote counter coordinator;

Stephanie Kay and

Andrea Kay, Noonday Prayer officiants;

The Very Rev. Roman Roldan, Morning Prayer officiant;

Susan Rolfs, reception

The Diocesan E. C. W.

2017 CR-3 RESOLUTION TO THANK CONVENTION COMMITTEE MEMBERS

RESOLVED, that the 180th Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana thanks its Committees for their diligence and preparation allowing for the speedy despatch of business, most specially,

David Warrington,
Les Bradfield,
Chris Speed, and
Debbie Boies (Budget);
The Rev. Fred Devall (Resolutions);
Marsha Wade (Constitution & Canons);
Granville Tate, our Parliamentarian;
and Cove Geary, our Chancellor.

2017 CR-4 RESOLUTION TO THANK THE KEYNOTE SPEAKER

RESOLVED, that the 180th Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana offers its thanks to Wendy Claire Barrie for her thoughtful eloquence on the subject of Christian Education and Formation.

2017 CR-5 GREETINGS TO THE DIOCESE OF TOHOKU JAPAN

RESOLVED, the 180th Convention of the Diocese of Louisiana extends its greetings, well-wishes, and prayers to the reverend clergy and most faithful people of the Diocese of Tohoku, giving thanks for the ministry of his Grace the Rt. Rev. John Hiromichi Kato, their lately retired seventh Bishop. We also join with Tohoku in celebrating the election of the Rev. John Masato Yoshida, to be enthroned on the Feast of St. Andrew the Apostle as the eighth Bishop of Tohoku. May God hallow his entrance and prosper all his endeavors; and may we ever seek to enlarge the friendship between us.

2017 CR-6 GREETINGS TO OUR RETIRED BISHOPS

RESOLVED, that the 180th Convention of the Diocese of Louisiana sends greetings to the Rt. Rev. James Brown and his wife Mary Jo, and the Rt. Rev. Charles Jenkins and his wife Louise, offering prayers that in health and happiness they may continue to enjoy the retirements prepared for them from the foundation of the world.

2017 CR-7 RESOLUTION TO THANK OUR BISHOP

RESOLVED, that the 180th Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana expresses its delight in the leadership of the XI Bishop of the Louisiana, the Rt. Rev. Morris K. Thompson: for his prophetic vision, his Mosaic leadership, and his Job-like patience. The Convention also offers its enduring thanks for the ministry of his dear wife, Rebecca, whose warmth, friendship, and humor are known to all. God save them and strengthen them to do the work he has given them to do.