Transition Committee

Transition Committee work involves the “Walkabout Process” where candidates make an official group visit to the diocese and meet and greet lay and clergy in scheduled events.  The Transition Committee arranges an official farewell for Bishop and Mrs. Thompson.  The committee will also work closely on the ordination and consecration as well as the settling in process for the bishop-elect and family.  

Members of the Transition Committee

  • Clergy co-Chair, Rev. Michael Hackett, retired Deacon of the Diocese
  • Lay co-Chair, Philip James, Christ Church, Covington
  • Heath Boddie, Trinity Church, Baton Rouge
  • Carolyn Harris, St. Luke’s, New Orleans
  • Rebecca Sadler, St. Martin’s, Metairie
  • Thomas Branton, Christ Church and School, Covington
  • Miles Higgins, Grace Church, St. Francsiville
  • Rev. Jane-Allison Wiggin, Associate Rector, Trinity Church, New Orleans and Youth Minister for the Diocese
  • Rev. Ashley Freeman, Rector, St. Patrick’s, Zachary
  • Trey Roberts, St. James, Baton Rouge
  • Rev. Christopher Duncan, Rector, St. James, Baton Rouge
  • Gary Stuard, Jr. St. Stephen’s, Innis
  • Bill Soileau, Christ Church Cathedral
  • Brother Todd van Alstyne, Christ Church Cathedral and St. Andrew’s School, New Orleans

Chaplain: Rev. Ralph Howe

Episcopal Transition Consultant: Rev. Diane Vie, Co-Rector of St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Lynchburg, VA


1623 Seventh Street
New Orleans, LA 70115
Phone: (504) 895-6634
Fax: (504) 208-3511

Copyright ©2022 |  The Diocese of the Episcopal Church of Louisiana

Pin It on Pinterest