Search Committee

The Search Committee will be charged with educating the diocese about the role of a bishop, gathering information from you about the qualities you believe are needed for the next bishop (through surveys or other tools), writing a profile of the diocese, receiving and vetting names of clergy, running a discernment retreat for potential candidates, and offering a slate of candidates to the Standing Committee, who will then announce that slate to the diocese.  

Members of the Search Committee

  • Lay Co-Chair: Carolyn Douglas, Grace Church, St. Francisville
  • Clergy Co-Chair: Rev. Jay Albert, Deacon at Trinity Church, New Orleans
  • Pat Lindsey Brown, Christ Church, Covington
  • Ed Wallace, St. Martin’s, Metairie
  • Rev. JoAnn Garma, retired Deacon of the Diocese
  • Alan Brackett, Christ Church Cathedral
  • Rev. Robert Beazley, Rector of St. Michael’s, Mandeville
  • Drew Boatner, St. Patrick’s, Zachary
  • Rev. Lindsey Ardrey, Chaplain at St. Martin’s School, Metairie
  • Lauren Anderson, New Orleans
  • Helen Campbell, St. James, Baton Rouge
  • Rev. John Craft, Chaplain at Chapel of the Holy Comforter, New Orleans
  • Rev. Andrew Harmon, Sr. Associate at St. James, Baton Rouge
  • Michael Gaudet, St. Luke’s, Baton Rouge

Chaplain: Rev. Ralph Howe

Episcopal Transition Consultant: Rev. Diane Vie, Co-Rector of St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Lynchburg, VA


1623 Seventh Street
New Orleans, LA 70115
Phone: (504) 895-6634
Fax: (504) 208-3511

Copyright ©2023 |  The Diocese of the Episcopal Church of Louisiana